Middle School Age

Queens Communtiy House offers several After School and Summer Camp Programs for children in grades 6-8. All of our programs offer academic enrichment activities that are age appropriate, help participants learn new skills and improve academically, and are consistent with school-day learning activities. As youth development centers, our programs are designed to help students express themselves creatively, learn life and communication skills, and improve self-esteem.

A balanced mix of high-quality educational, recreational, enrichment and cultural activities are offered through: 

  • Enrichment-STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics) 
  • Literacy Learning that incorporates theater, music, dance, and other creative arts 
  • Leadership Development that fosters service learning and civic engagement
  • Physical Activity/Recreation and Healthy Living
  • Field Trips
  • Academic Support 
  • Summer Camp available at some sites 

 

Contact Information

I.S. 145

  • 33-34 80th Street, Jackson Heights NY 11372
  • Contact: Boris Arias
  • 929-431-3782
  • barias@qchnyc.org

J.H.S. 217

  • 85-05 144th Street, Jamaica NY 11435
  • Contact: Jessica Sherry
  • 646-858-7112
  • Jsherry@qchnyc.org

M.S. 358

J.H.S. 157

  • 63-55 102nd Street, Rego Park NY 11374
  • Contact: Lilly Jamaleddine or Raheem Wharton
  • 718-708-2798 or 718-830-4910 ext.1593
  • Email: Rwharton@qchnyc.org

Queens College School for Math, Science & Technology

  • 148-20 Reeves Street, #116C, Flushing NY 11367
  • Contact: Coreen Robledo
  • 929-426-3467 718-461-7462 ext. 4200
  • Crobledo@qchnyc.org

Queens Collegiate: A College Board School

  • 167-01 Gothic Drive, Jamaica NY 11432
  • Contact: Tiffany Calder
  • 347-356-8836
  • tcalder@qchnyc.org

The Young Women’s Leadership School

  • 150-91 87th Road, Jamaica NY 11432
  • Contact: Yaw Teh
  • Cell: 646-400-1746
  • yteh@qchnyc.org

Beacon Program at J.H.S. 190

  • 68-17 Austin Street, Forest Hills NY 11375
  • Contact: Marlena Starace
  • 347-556-7964 or 718-830-5233
  • mstarace@qchnyc.org

Beacon Program at J.H.S. 210

  • 93-11 101st Ave, Ozone Park NY 11421
  • Contact: Kuturie Rouse
  • 718-215-7050
  • krouse@qchnyc.org

Queens Community House
Support Queens Community House

Queens Community House provides individuals and families with the tools to enrich their lives and build healthy, inclusive communities.