Elementary School Age

Queens Community House offers a variety of school-based and center-based After School Programs and Summer Camps for children in grades K-5. These programs promote positive youth development, foster social and emotional skills, and strengthen academic skills. All activities are designed to help students achieve improved outcomes in school, explore and cultivate new interests, and become more connected to their community. Holiday and summer programming includes educational trips and youth development activities that integrate literacy and the arts.  

After School participants receive support and guidance from caring, culturally-sensitive adults. A balanced mix of high-quality educational, recreational, and cultural activities are offered through: 

  • Homework Help/Academic Support 
  • Enrichment-STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics) 
  • Literacy Learning that incorporates theater, music, dance and other creative arts 
  • Physical Activity/Recreation and Healthy Living
  • Field Trips
  • Leadership, Service Learning, and Civic Engagement

Contact Information

P.S. 82
88-02 144th Street, Room 161
Jamaica, NY 11435
Tel: 718-526-4139 Ext. 4017
Fax: 718-297-0920
Cell: 646-460-1306
Director: Tania Garlithana Chery
Email: gchery@qchnyc.org

P.S. 86

87-41 Parsons Blvd, Room 107
Jamaica, NY 11435
Tel: 718-206-0517
Fax: 718-206-0793
Interim Director: Krystalie Colon
Email: kcolon@qchnyc.org

P.S. 117
85-15 143rd Street
Briarwood, NY 11435
Tel: 347-356-9461
Cell: 347-356-9461
Director: Diana Bacchus-Ramsamooj
Email: dbacchus@qchnyc.org

Forest Hills Community Center
108-25 62nd Drive
Forest Hills, NY 11375
Tel: 718-592-5757 ext. 228
Director: Mark Loercher
Email: mloercher@qchnyc.org  

Pomonok Community Center
67-09 Kissena Blvd.
Flushing, NY 11367
Tel: 718-591-6060
Fax: 718-591-9027
Director: Samantha Morales
Email: smorales@qchnyc.org

Beacon Program at P.S. 149
93-11 34th Avenue
Jackson Heights, NY 11372
Tel: 718-426-0888 
Director: Jose Mateo
Email: jmateo@qchnyc.org

Queens Community House
Support Queens Community House

Queens Community House provides individuals and families with the tools to enrich their lives and build healthy, inclusive communities.