Elementary School Age

Queens Community House offers a variety of school-based and center-based After School Programs and Summer Camps for children in grades K-5. These programs promote positive youth development, foster social and emotional skills, and strengthen academic skills. All activities are designed to help students achieve improved outcomes in school, explore and cultivate new interests, and become more connected to their community. Holiday and summer programming includes educational trips and youth development activities that integrate literacy and the arts.  

After School participants receive support and guidance from caring, culturally-sensitive adults. A balanced mix of high-quality educational, recreational, and cultural activities are offered through: 

  • Homework Help/Academic Support 
  • Enrichment-STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics) 
  • Literacy Learning that incorporates theater, music, dance and other creative arts 
  • Physical Activity/Recreation and Healthy Living
  • Field Trips
  • Leadership, Service Learning, and Civic Engagement

Contact Information

P.S. 82

  • Address: 88-02 144th Street, Room 161, Jamaica NY 11435
  • Contact: Rajadai Seemongal Persaud
  • 646-460-1306
  • rpersaud@qchnyc.org

P.S. 86

  • Address: 87-41 Parsons Blvd, Room 107, Jamaica NY 11435
  • Contact: Landsley Alexandre
  • 917-834-6526
  • lalexandre@qchnyc.org

P.S. 117

  • 85-15 143rd Street, Briarwood NY 11435
  • Contact: Irma Lovo
  • 347-356-9461
  • ilovo@qchnyc.org

Forest Hills Community Center

  • 108-25 62nd Drive, Forest Hills NY 11375
  • Contact: Katerin Interiano
  • 718-503-2547 or 718-592-5757 *228
  • Kinteriano@qchnyc.org

Pomonok Community Center

  • 67-09 Kissena Blvd, Flushing NY 11367
  • Contact: Tatiana Lavega or Reco Grigsby
  • 929-471-4055 or 718-591-6060
  • rgrigsby@qchnyc.org

Beacon Program at P.S. 149

  • 93-11 34th Avenue, Jackson Heights NY 11372
  • Contact: Dominique Filsaime
  • 718-426-0888 
  • dfilsaime@qchnyc.org

Queens Community House
Support Queens Community House

Queens Community House provides individuals and families with the tools to enrich their lives and build healthy, inclusive communities.